Rest in Peace Arnold. Golf will miss you.

On September 25, 2016 Arnold Palmer, some say the “King of Golf”, passed away. He was an ambassador for the game and helped it to be what it is today. He was one of the founders of the Golf channel, and introduced Golf to television. He worked most of his life to spread the love of golf that he had. He was one of the greatest to ever play and will forever be remembered as the King of Golf. I appreciate what he did for the game of golf because without him, it wouldn’t be the game it is today.

I was in Orlando, Florida this last summer and04128320a05ee9b1fjbchjkgchmgce31b75e45e714 I remember my Mom telling me that the iconic Bay Hill Golf Club was just a few miles from our hotel. I was ecstatic. It was my dream to visit a course that I had seen on television, a course that the best that have ever played the game have played at. When we visited the course it was one of the greatest places i’ve ever been. It was amazing to see what Arnold had created and I couldn’t imagine how amazing the tournament he hosts would be like to play in. I also heard that he visits the course often and would interact with people at the club. I almost didn’t believe it. Sadly he wasn’t there so I couldn’t see the legend, but that was my closest interaction with Arnold Palmer. And even without meeting him, just being there I could tell he made a huge impact on the game of Golf. He will definitely be missed but his legacy will live on.

Leave a Reply

